Organizations and individuals who support reclaiming the Southwest Museum and restoring it as a museum delivering vibrant and robust exhibitions, education and beautiful artifacts to the community.

American Indian AIDS Council
American Indian Dance Theatre
American Indian in Film
American Indian Studies Center (UCLA)
Anahuak Academy
Anahuak Youth Association
Antes Columbus
Ad Hoc Committee for Safe Children
Arroyo Arts Collective
Arroyo Seco Foundation
Arroyo Seco Greens
Arroyo Seco Museum Science Magnet School
Arroyo Seco Neighborhood Council
Arroyo Seco Parkway Corridor Planning Committee
Audubon Center at Debs Park
Avenue 50 Studio
Barstow Route 66 Mother Road Museum
Broadview, Inc.
California Historic Route 66 Association
California Preservation Foundation
California Route 66 Preservation Foundation
Concerned Citizens of South Central LA
Cultural Art Tours and Workshops
Debs Park Advisory Board
Dolores C. Huerta, co-founder and First Vice President Emeritus, United Farm Workers of America and Regent University of California
Eagle Rock Neighborhood Council
Eagle Rock Valley Historical Society
Federation of Hillside and Canyon Associations
Florence Crittenton Center and School
The Folk Tree
Friends of Cypress Park Community Improvement Assoc.
Friends of Debs Park
Friends of the Mother Road, Inc.
Garvanza Improvement Association
Glassell Park Improvement Association
Glassell Park Neighborhood Council
Glendale Historical Society
Greater Echo Park/Elysian Neighborhood Council
Hathaway Family Resource Center
Heritage Coalition of Southern California
Hermon Neighborhood Association
Highland Park Ebell Club
Historic Highland Park Neighborhood Council
Latino Urban Forum
Lincoln Heights Neighborhood Preservation Assoc.
Lincoln High Alumni Association
Los Angeles Conservancy
The Los Angeles Poetry Festival
Milford Archaeological Research Institute
Mexican-North American Sports Council
Montecito Heights Improvement Association
Mount Washington Association
Mount Washington Homeowners Alliance
Mount Washington Preschool & Child Care Centers Inc.
National Park Service, Route 66 Corridor Preservation Program
National Historic Route 66 Federation
Native American Media Enterprises
Nexwetem Southern California Indian Basket Weavers Organization
North Avenue 57 Association
North East Trees, Inc.
Northeast Democratic Club
Occidental College
Rigoberta Menchú Tum, Indigenous People’s Initiative,
1992 Nobel Peace Prize Winner
66 Productions
San Gabriel Gabrielino Tongva Mission Band of Indians, Chief Anthony Morales
Save Our Heritage Organization
Sherman Indian School Museum
South Pasadena Preservation Foundation
Sycamore Terrace Association
Teachers United
The Eagle Rock Association
United American Indian Involvement
Uptown Gay & Lesbian Alliance
Vaquero Heritage Foundation
Water Planet Water People

Elected Officials Participating and Briefed:

Los Angeles Mayor Eric Garcetti
Los Angeles Councilmember Gil Cedillo
Los Angeles Councilmember Jose Huizar
Los Angeles Councilmember Mitch O’Farrell
Boardmember Bennett Kaiser, LAUSD
Los Angeles County Supervisor, Gloria Molina
California Assemblymember, Jimmy Gomez
California State Senator, Kevin de Leon
California State Senator, Carol Liu
United States Congressmember, Xavier Becerra

Thank you to all our members and supporters. Take action now, become a member.